Friday Special Lunch Buffet @ Incognito

IMG_20160812_125341

I had to go into the ‘Incognito’ mode to attend this invited buffet lunch at Incognito. Being a working day, I sneaked out of office right on time to reach Incognito, a place which I would not like to miss out 🙂

Mulligatawny Soup: The soup which originated from Tamil Nadu has been making some news in Pune off late. However, I would rather have it as a gravy than a soup. A mix of Indian curry powders and pepper with noodles.

IMG_20160812_131306

Bread & Butter: Don’t know why, whenever I find B&B for buffet, I don’t care if I feel full or not, I make it a point to have ’em. Fresh and soft variety breads with butter. Simply loved it.

Pickles: The pickle spread for the buffet was commendable. I tried only the Pickled Feta as I am not a big fan of pickles. The feta was good.

IMG_20160812_130143

Hummus Lavash & Pickled Olives: The hummus was pretty decent however, the lavash turned soggy by the time we had it. Olives can never go wrong with me and I did have a couple of helping of those.

IMG_20160812_130153

Assorted Lettuce: As fresh as it can get and beautifully arranged. The pic indeed speaks for it.

IMG_20160812_130216

Potato & Bean Salad: I would never miss a salad which has potato in it. And as usual, potatoes never fail to impress. Topped with beans, I had a good amount of this one here.

IMG_20160812_130308

Asian Fried Fish with Green Aji Dip: The fish was fresh and well cooked. However, the crumb could have been much crispier than it was. Instead of the Aji dip, I went for the Cocktail dressing and the combination was interesting.

Corn Tortilla: Crispy tortilla topped with corn and fresh cut veggies. A pretty decent combo.

IMG_20160812_130413

IMG_20160812_133052

Murg Do Pyaza: Medium spiced, well cooked Murg Do Pyaza was a decent dish which went well with the rotis and rice.

IMG_20160812_130433

Lamb Kotbullar with Mulled Wine Sauce: My go-to dish of the afternoon. Minced lamb balls in mulled wine sauce. The lamb balls were brilliant and the wine sauce was pretty good with mild flavors. Overall an incredible dish.

Dahi ke aloo, Paneer Ambari, Dal Lasooni and Jeera Pulao were there for lunch as well. But I didn’t lay my hands on these dishes.

Penne with Coriander Pesto: Well cooked penne pasta in coriander pesto sauce which I thought was a bit too concentrated for me. Topped with black olives, a decent preparation.

IMG_20160812_130708

Stir Fried Vegetables with Pepper Sauce: This one dish did not click for me at all. The flavor was just not right for a stir fried preparation.

Malpua with Rabdi: Sweet overload. Amazing Malpua served with Rabdi. The sourness of the rabdi complemented the sweetness of the malpua perfectly.

IMG_20160812_130713

Blueberry Cheesecake: Did not feel it as a cheese cake at all. Blueberry mousse on top of a sponge cake. Period

IMG_20160812_130731

Creamy Walnut Pie: Hands down- best of the day. Perfectly sweet and amazing pie made out of walnut. This one is to die for.

IMG_20160812_130746

Priced at 550++, a decent offer.

Keep Chugging, Keep Chowing

Incognito - Restaurant, Bar & Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

